Newsletter

November Newsletter

The snowline is creeping down, and we are excited to fire up December 1st!

 

With freezing levels dipping to valley bottom and snowfall in the forecast, we are excited to be counting down the days to our Opening Day!

December typically brings large storms packed with precipitation, which mix with cold arctic air creating the blower pow that Heliskiers are always on the hunt for. This high-quality snow, coupled with the perfectly spaced trees, open bowls and glaciers of the Monashees, result in what many experienced Heliskiers consider the most exciting deep powder heliskiing in the world.

Our diverse tenure offers great Heliskiing all season long, with excellent Heliski conditions available long before our December 1st opening day! We are well on our way to our typical 2.35 meter (7 foot) late-November settled snowpack, and we have seats available with our Lodge and Day Heli Program!

 

Eagle Pass Lodge - A Culinary Experience

 

Our Executive Chef Guy Seymour has been dedicated to his passion for culinary experience for over 30 years. Born a Canadian abroad, Guy was raised in Australia and his experiences have ensured Head Chef positions as some of the most prestigious venues in Canada, Australia and around the world.

His love for the ocean led him to accept a personal invitation to become Head Chef on the famous Indies Trader, creating culinary delights for some of the top surfers in the world while exploring the coastlines of 23 different countries. Guy fell in love with the Monashee Mountains 22 years ago for the lifestyle, and has called Revelstoke home ever since.

From traditional Asian delicacies to classical French applications, Guy's culinary masterpieces reflect his passion for healthy, innovative and flavorful creations.

Guy and his talented staff look forward to offering unique and exciting dishes to elevate our All-Inclusive Eagle Pass Lodge experience.

Click here to find out to find out more!

 

Deep December Lodge Availability

 

Looking to experience All-Inclusive Unlimited-Vertical Heliskiing at our new Lodge? 

We have 2, 3 & 4 days trips available of groups of 4 - 12 beginning December 1st.

See below for trip dates, and contact us today to experience Small Group Heliskiing Deep in the Monashees!

All-Inclusive Unlimited Vertical Opening Day Special

2 Day Package - $3,500 CAD + 5% tax per person - save over $1,400!

  • Sat, Dec 1 – Sun, Dec 2

Click here to book now!

December Availability - save up to $2,300!

  • Mon, Dec 3 - Wed, Dec 5 - 3 Day Package - Full Lodge Available (12 Seats)
  • Thu, Dec 6 - Sat, Dec 8 - 3 Day Package - 8 Seats Available
  • Thu, Dec 6 - Sun, Dec 9 - 4 Day Package - 8 Seats Available
  • Mon, Dec 17 - Thu, Dec 20 - 4 Day Package - Full Lodge Available (12 Seats)
  • Thu, Dec 21 - Sun, Dec 23 - 3 Day Package - 8 Seats Available
  • Mon, Dec 24 - Wed, Dec 26 - 3 Day Package - 10 Seats Available
  • Thu, Dec 27 - Sun, Dec 30 - 4 Day Package - 6 Seats Available

* Guests arrive at our Lodge the night before their first Heli day, and depart after their last Heli day.

By accommodating just 12 Guests at a time, Eagle Pass is devoted to providing a personalized & unforgettable Heliski experience. Contact us today to start your season off on a high note Deep in the Monashees!

 

Peak Season Lodge Availability

 

Our All-Inclusive, Unlimited Vertical Lodge Heliskiing is the core of our business, and the experience we provide our Guests is the main reason they return year after year. Boasting 9,500 sq/ft, our luxurious 12-bedroom Lodge is situated on a beautiful private estate overlooking the Columbia River Valley and has been designed with the Heliskier’s needs in mind.  

By accommodating just 12 Guests at a time, Eagle Pass is devoted to providing a personalized & unforgettable Heliski experience.  

Peak Season Availability

January

  • Sun, Jan 6 - Wed, Jan 9 - 4 Day Package - 8 Seats Available
  • Mon, Jan 7 – Thu, Jan 10 - 4 Day Package - 4 Seats Available
  • Tue, Jan 15 – Thu, Jan 17 - 4 Day Package - 4 Seats Available
  • Thu, Jan 24 - Sun, Jan 27 - 4 Day Package - 2 Seats Available
  • Mon, Jan 28 – Thu, Jan 31 - 4 Day Package - 1 Seat Available

February

  • Fri, Feb 1 - Sun, Feb 3 - 4 Day Package - 8 Seats Available

March

  • Mon, Mar 18 - Wed, Mar 20 - 3 Day Package - 1 Seat Available
  • Mon, Mar 25 - Wed, Mar 27 - 3 Day Package - 8 Seats Available
  • Mon, Mar 25 - Thu, Mar 28 - 4 Day Package - 4 Seats Available
  • Thu, Mar 28 - Sun, Mar 31 - 4 Day Package - 1 Seat Available

April

  • Mon, Apr 1 - Thu, Apr 4 - 4 Day Package - Full Lodge Available (12 Seats)
  • Fri, Apr 5 - Sun. Apr 7 - 3 Day Package - Full Lodge Available (12 Seats)
  • Mon, Apr 8 - Wed, Apr 10 - 3 Day Package - Full Lodge Available (12 Seats)

With the snow piling up, and limited availability, these dates won't last long!

 

Past Newsletters

November 2018

We’re celebrating our 9th Season – Deep in the Monashees!

With frosty mornings and a chill in the air, it feels like our 2018-19 season is fast approaching! Off-season means we are hard at work to further refine our incredible Small Group experience! 

Our most senior Guides, leading a keen crew of experienced fallers, have been working hard this Fall to establish 35 new Heli pads and pickups. They’ve opened up over 1,000 acres of steep old growth tree skiing, as well as plenty of new and interesting alpine terrain in our legendary South Cranberry zone!  

Our dedicated Guiding team has been flying over this terrain for years, dreaming about the epic lines that lay below. Thanks to their efforts they will be leading Guests down a whole new list of favourite runs.

Come explore this latest addition to Eagle Pass Heli with them this winter!

Contact Us Today to find out more!

Deep December Day Heli Special

Save $575 CAD/day on Day Heli – starting December 1st!

You want to know the inside scoop?

December produces some of our favourite Heli days in the Monashees. With snowfall starting to pile up in late-October, our tenure is typically blanketed by a 2 meter (over 6 foot) base to start the season December 1st! 

Early season storms bring large swaths of precipitation that typically meets up with cold arctic air to create that Monashee cold smoke that keeps guests coming back year after year. You only need to experience these epic conditions once to understand what makes this area so unique. 

Join us Dec 1st – Dec 31st for our $1,149CAD +5% tax Unlimited

Head over to our Deep December Day Heli Special page for more details!

Kamikazu - Produced by TransWorld Snowboarding

The highly-anticipated snowboard film 'Kamikazu' is now on the premier circuit, with the full film released Oct 30th on iTunes. 

The video follows snowboard legend Kazu Kokubo and his handpicked crew around the world in search of unique terrain and deep pow. Catch the film if it’s premiering in your city, and don’t miss Kazu, Dustin Craven, Blair Habenicht and Keegan Valaika throwing down in the Monashees!

Click Here to see the Trailer!

Zig Zag - Produced by Level 1 Productions

The crew over at Level 1 Productions hit Eagle Pass last season and scored some of the best conditions the Monashees have to offer, Blue Bird skies, bomber stability and plenty of bottomless pow!

Check out Level 1’s 19th film, and watch KC Deane, Parker White and Thayne Rich send it deep with Eagle Pass Heliskiing.

Click Here to see the Trailer!

Close